Queensland, Australia Approves Mandatory Photoelectric Legislation

The state of Queensland, Australia on August 31, 2016 voted in mandatory photoelectric smoke alarm legislation which will take effect January 1, 2017. With the Northern Territory previously having legislated similar language, about one third of Australia is now photoelectric specific. Congratulations to Adrian Butler and all our friends “Downunder” who helped make this a reality and all Queensland residents safer!

Press Release

Adrian Butler Interview

Posted in