Member Resources

Membership Renewal

Annual Membership: $100

(As voted for by the membership on 11/5/12) and need to be in by April 1st.
Please renew as soon as possible to continue enjoying all the member benefits!

Annual All-Inclusive Single Membership: $180

Dues for an All-Inclusive Single Membership shall be one hundred eighty dollars ($180) per annum, per person, payable in advance. An All-Inclusive Single Membership includes annual membership plus meals at all regular monthly meetings.

Meeting Cancellation Policy

Attendees that have registered for any meeting or seminar must provide notification via email or phone, as outlined on the meeting/seminar notice, to the Executive Board by 2 PM of the Friday before a regular monthly meeting or within 48 hours of a seminar date or they will be billed for the price of that meeting/seminar. (As voted for by the membership on 11/5/12)

Scholarships & Grants

The North Eastern Ohio Fire Prevention Association (NEOFPA) Scholarship Program is open to any contributing NEOFPA member in good standing whose son or daughter (either natural, adopted, or ward) is an incoming freshman or is presently attending an accredited university or college. The program of study shall be for either a four-year or a two-year degree. The award will be made based upon the applicant’s merit potential following an evaluation by the NEOFPA Scholarship Committee.

Follow this link for more information.



Shaun Lutz
Assistant Chief
Beachwood Fire (216) 292-1965

Vice President:

Michael Kocab
Captain/Fire Marshal
Willoughby FD, (440) 953-4343


Joe Fleming
Assistant Chief
Broadview Heights FD, (440) 476-7846


Scott Sebastian Fire Marshal, South Euclid Fire (216) 381-1214

Past President:

John Desmarteau Asst. Chief Middleburg Heights FD (Retired)


Board of Directors

James Davis Asst. Chief
Auburn FD, (Retired)

Michael Girbino Asst. Chief/Fire Marshal (Retired) Mayfield Village FD (216) 952-3289

Jim Finley Fire Marshal, Chagrin Falls Fire Department.  (440) 247-7373

William Bennett Fire Prevention Officer, Brook Park Fire Department (216) 433-7205

Angela Potter EMT-P, FF II, FLSE II, FSI  Division of the State Fire Marshal (614) 361-9346

Lt. Donald Reis Fire Marshal, Independence Fire Department (216) 524-5886

Mailing Addresses


PO Box 23795
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023

For general information, contact:

Shaun Lutz, President
c/o Beachwood Fire Dept.
2655 Richmond Rd.
Beachwood, OH 44122

For membership or billing information, contact:

Joe Fleming, Treasurer
c/o Broadview Heights Fire Dept.
3591 E. Wallings Rd.
Broadview Heights, OH 44147